WebClick Tracer

April 19, 2024

Security Bank names new treasurer

Security Bank Corp. led by bankero Sanjiv Vohra has promoted senior vice president Orencio Andre Ibarra III to treasurer from deputy treasurer effective April 1.

Ibarra replaces executive vice president and treasurer Raul Martin Pedro who is being promoted to financial markets segment head effective April 1.

The bank’s Board of Directors has also accepted the resignation of Hiroshi Masaki as director effective March 31, 2022. Kenichi Yamato will serve Masaki’s remaining term.

Others nominated to the 15-member board include Security Bank chairman emeritus Frederick Dy, chairman Alberto Villarosa, vice chairman Cirilo Noel, Vohar, Alfonso Salcedo Jr., Daniel Dy, Diana Aguilar, Yamato as well as independent directors Gerard Brimo, Enrico Cruz, Esther Wileen Go, Jikyeong Kang, Jose Perpetuo Lotilla, and Napoleon Nazareno.