WebClick Tracer

May 27, 2024

G-cash awards local leaders in 2022

G-Cash has once again presented key awards for fintech game changers in the country.

G-cash continued its streak of honoring the pioneering government agencies at the 2022 GCash Digital Excellence Awards. Bankero GCash president and CEO Martha Sazon expressed appreciation to LGUs and firms who were quick to adapt to the digital environment spurred by the COVID-19 pandemic. This year’s awardees were recognized in Excellence in Digital Ecosystem Innovation, Excellence in Digital Public Aid Distribution, Excellence in Digital Public Services, Digital Financial Inclusion Champion, Excellence in Adoption to Government Initiatives, Excellence in Digital Sustainability Award, and Excellence in Digital Advancement for MSMEs. Key city officials graced the event including Makati Mayor Abby Binay-Campos with husband, Rep. Luis Campos; San Fernando, Pampanga Mayor Vilma Caluag; and Tagbilaran City Mayor Jane Yap with husband and former Tagbilaran City Mayor John Geesnell Yap.