WebClick Tracer

September 22, 2023

Dynamic set of board directors at Security Bank seeks stockholders’ affirmation in April

There will be no changes in the 15-man Board of Directors of Security Bank Corporation led by Bankero Sanjiv Vohra, based on the nominees for election by the shareholders in April.

Aside from Vohra, the list of nominees approved by the bank’s board on Tuesday include chairman emeritus Frederick Dy, chairman Alberto Villarosa, vice chaiman Cirilo Noel as well as directors Alfonso Salcedo Jr. Daniel Dy, Diana Aguilar and MUFG representatives Hiroshi Masaki as well as Takashi Takeuchi.

Former PLDT president and CEO Napoleon Nazareno leads the list of independent directors that include former Transportation Undersecretary Jose Perpetuo Lotilla, Gerard Brimo, Enrico Cruz, Esther Wileen Go, and Jikyeong Jang.

Security Bank is scheduled to hold its annual stockholders’ meeting on April 26, 2022.


UnionBank gets BSP nod, becomes first and only PH universal bank to offer mobile crypto trading

Proving its status anew as an industry trailblazer, Union Bank of the Philippines (UnionBank) recently achieved another first in the industry after securing a Certificate of Authority from the Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (BSP) to operate as a virtual asset service provider (VASP), making it the first and only universal bank in the Philippines to offer virtual asset exchange services.

Read More ...

Maya sweeps banking awards

Fintech firm Maya, a pioneer in digital banking in the Philippines, secures three prestigious awards, including Virtual Bank of the Year, reflecting its commitment to financial inclusion and innovation in the digital banking sector.

Read More ...

HSBC Philippines CEO Sses bright future for the country

Sandeep Uppal, President and CEO of HSBC Philippines, sees a bright future for the country, citing its welcoming nature, rich history, and potential in sustainable finance and renewable energy investments, while emphasizing the importance of work-life balance and long-term career planning.

Read More ...